COVID-19

  • La perturbation des services de santé et des soutiens essentiels, couplée aux nouvelles pressions en matière de santé mentale et de finances, pèse lourd sur nos communautés LGBTQ2+ déjà marginalisées. Les incertitudes quant à la façon dont cette pandémie se déroulera exigent une réponse immédiate pour aider à maintenir la résilience des communautés queer et trans. Depuis le début de la pandémie de la COVID-19, les organisations communautaires ont travaillé dur afin de pouvoir offrir les services et les soutiens en ligne. Cependant, le leadership du gouvernement est nécessaire afin de mobiliser de nouveaux outils pour s’adapter à la pandémie. Il est maintenant temps pour tous les paliers gouvernementaux de renforcer la riposte à la COVID-19 chez les Canadien·ne·s LGBTQ2+. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ICI.

  • Chaque jour, les meilleurs experts et personnalités politiques du pays en matière de santé parlent de l’évolution des meilleures pratiques et politiques entourant la COVID-19. Ce dévouement à la transparence, à la flexibilité et à la prise de décision fondée sur des données probantes est louable. Cependant, ces valeurs devraient s’appliquer à toutes les questions de soins de santé – y compris à la réévaluation de la politique discriminatoire d’exclusion au don de sang, ou d’« interdiction au don de sang ». Alors que perdure la pandémie de la COVID-19, l’interdiction au don de sang au Canada est toujours synonyme de discrimination 

  • Alors que l'épidémie de COVID-19 continue de prendre de l’ampleur et qu’il apparait évident que les Canadien·ne·s doivent adopter des mesures agressives afin de prévenir la propagation du virus, notre équipe de direction s'est réunie pour discuter de la façon dont le CBRC peut contribuer à minimiser l'exposition et à promouvoir l'éloignement social pendant cette période de crise. Lisez ici la Déclaration COVID-19 de CBRC.

Available in english.

COVID-19
COVID-19
Check out Centre de recherche communautaire. I just joined.

COVID-19

  • The disruption to essential health and support services, coupled with new mental health and financial pressures, places more burden on our already marginalized LGBTQ2+ communities. The uncertainties of how this pandemic will unfold require action now to help queer and trans communities stay resilient.Since the onset of COVID-19, community organizations have been working hard to shift services and supports online. But government leadership is needed to mobilize new tools for adapting to the pandemic. Now is the time for governments at all levels to strengthen the COVID-19 response among LGBTQ2+ Canadians. Read more about Mental & Sexual Health Impacts of COVID-19 on Queer Men

  • In response to the global COVID-19 pandemic, Canadians are being asked to engage in social distancing. However, potential unintended consequences of self-imposed or legally-enforced social distancing in response to COVID- 19 are the potential to negative impacts on mental, social, sexual, and physical health. This is especially true for marginalized populations, such as gay, bisexual, queer, trans, Two-Spirit, and other men who have sex with men (GBQT2+), who already have elevated rates of mental health challenges, such as anxiety, depression, and loneliness. Check out this study to learn more about How Might Social Distancing Impact Gay, Bisexual, Queer, Trans and Two‑Spirit Men in Canada?

  • Every day the nation’s leading health experts and political figures speak to the evolving best practices and policies surrounding COVID-19. This dedication to transparency, flexibility and evidence-based decision making is commendable. These values, however, should be practiced in all health care matters – including when reassessing the discriminatory blood donation deferral policy, or “blood ban” as it’s known. Read more about how During the COVID-19 crisis, Canada’s blood ban continues to discriminate

  • As the COVID-19 epidemic continues to worsen, with a clear need for Canadians to take part in aggressive measures to prevent further spread of the virus, our leadership team has been meeting to discuss how CBRC can help minimize exposure and promote social distancing during this time of crisis. Read here CBRC’s COVID-19 Statement.

Disponible en français.

COVID-19
COVID-19
Check out Community-Based Research Centre. I just joined.